Executive Committee

Chair: Garth Huber (01/20 - 12/20)
Univ of Regina

Chair-Elect: Ian Cloet (01/20 - 12/20)
Argonne National Laboratory

Vice Chair: David Gaskell (03/20 - 12/20)
Jefferson Lab

Past Chair: David Richards (01/20 - 12/20)
Jefferson Lab

Secretary/Treasurer: Ramona Vogt (01/19 - 12/21)
Lawrence Livermore Natl Lab

Assigned Council Representative: Elizabeth Simmons (01/18 - 12/21)
University of California, San Diego

Member-at-Large: Timothy Hobbs (01/19 - 12/20)
Southern Methodist University

Member-at-Large: Phiala Shanahan (03/20 - 12/21)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology MIT

Past Chairs

2019: Tanja Horn, Catholic University of America
2018: Paul Reimer, Argonne National Laboratory
2017: Raju Venugopalan, Brookhaven National Lab
2016: Peter Petreczky, Brookhaven National Laboratory
2015: Matthias Burkhardt, New Mexico State University
2014: John Arrington, Argonne National Laboratory
2013: Ramona Vogt, LLNL/UC Davis
2012: Ronald Gilman, Rutgers University
2011: Stanley Brodsky, SLAC
2010: Winston Roberts, Florida State University
2009: Curtis Meyer, Carnegie Mellon University
2008: Craig Roberts, Argonne National Laboratory
2007: Ed Kinney, University of Colorado
2006: Ted Barnes, ORNL/UTK
2005: Eric Swanson, University of Pittsburgh
2004: Alex Dzierba, Indiana University

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.