Northwest Section

The Northwest Section of the APS was officially founded in 1998 and now numbers over 1100 members and continues to grow. Its purpose is to facilitate the exchange of physics information and discussion among members living in the rather large area of the Pacific Northwest (primarily Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming & Alaska). The Section places emphasis on including students and physicists who work in education, research and in industry.

Membership in the Northwest Section is FREE for all members of the APS. Sign up now

News & Announcements

Our newly elected Executive Committee members for 2019 can be found below:

  • Barry Davids is our Chair-Elect,
  • Andrew Dawes is our Vice Chair,
  • Glen Warren our Secretary-Treasurer, and
  • Elliot Mylott and Ehab Marji our new Members-At-Large.